MIKE PORTNOY's 'Whirlwind Drumming' DVD Now Available

10:26 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

"Whirlwind Drumming", a brand new DVD featuring drum-cam footage from TRANSATLANTIC's "The Whirlwind" recording sessions, is now available for order at this location. Audio options include "Full Band" and "Isolated Drums." The set also features rare audio and video outtakes.

Watch a trailer for the DVD below.

TRANSATLANTIC is the progressive rock supergroup featuring DREAM THEATER's Mike Portnoy, MARILLION's Pete Trewavas, THE FLOWER KINGS' Roine Stolt and Neal Morse (ex-SPOCK'S BEARD). The band's third album, "The Whirlwind", came out in October 2009. It was described in a press release as "a 77-minute piece of music that is sure to satisfy the band's legions of fans that have patiently waited almost the entire decade for the reunion of these four musicians."

"The Whirlwind" was made available in two formats: A regular-edition single CD of the entire 77-minute epic as well as a two-CD special edition containing a bonus disc with eight newly recorded studio tracks (four new TRANSATLANTIC compositions and four cover songs)



Post a Comment