PITCHBLACK: 'The Devilty' Audio Samples Available

10:52 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Danish modern "melodeath thrashers" PITCHBLACK have posted 30-second audio samples (see YouTube clip below) of all the songs that will appear on their second album, "The Devilty", tentatively due in early 2011 via an as-yet-undetermined record label. The CD was recorded at guitarist Thomas "Pede" Pedersen's Earplug Studio in Copenhagen and was mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTED, SICK OF IT ALL, MNEMIC, HEAVEN SHALL BURN).

Commented the band: "In the video you can also read, what the songs are about in the comments which appears as well as you can check out the bloody photo artwork, which has been made by professional crime photographer Johnny Frederiksen who spent 17 years on the Danish most controversial tabloid Ekstra Bladet."

"The Devilty" track listing:

01. Replacing God
02. Defriended
03. You're Fucking Below Me
04. Don't Make Me Mad
05. The Siren Song
06. I Return
07. One Day We'll Break Them
08. Bandido
09. Revenge (…Injustice For All)
10. Slow The Hate

PITCHBLACK's debut album, "Designed to Dislike", was released in Denmark on August 13, 2007 via Target Distribution. The CD was produced by Steen Mogensen (CORNERSTONE, ex-ROYAL HUNT).

Formed in late 2002, PITCHBLACK released two demo tapes prior to recording its debut album: 2003's "No Sympathy Left" and 2004's "PitchBlack Promo 2004".

For more information, visit the band's MySpace page.



Post a Comment