FIREWIND/OZZY OSBOURNE Guitarist Interviewed On U.K.'s ROCK RADIO (Audio)

9:23 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Tom Russell of U.K.'s Rock Radio recently conducted an interview with OZZY OSBOURNE/FIREWIND guitarist Gus G. You can now listen to the chat below. You can now listen to the chat using the audio player below.

A new FIREWIND track, "The Ark Of Lies", is available for free download after you tweet or Facebook about the song. Go here for more details.
The European limited-edition mediabook CD version of FIREWIND's new album, "Days Of Defiance", doesn't only come with special packaging, alternate cover artwork and expanded booklet features, it also contains three special bonus tracks, a Gus G. / ESP guitar pick as well as a quality FIREWIND sticker.

Here is the complete track listing of this special version:

01. The Ark Of Lies
02. World On Fire
03. Chariot
04. Embrace The Sun
05. The Departure
06. Heading For The Dawn
07. Broken
08. Cold As Ice
09. Kill In The Name Of Love
10. SKG
11. Losing Faith
12. The Yearning
13. When All Is Said And Done
14. Wild Rose *
15. Ride To The Rainbow's End *
16. Breaking The Law (JUDAS PRIEST cover) *

* Bonus tracks

Head over to in order to check out exclusive FIREWIND bundles, including the new album's limited edition and a T-shirt at a very special price.

FIREWIND's version of "Breaking The Law" originally appeared on volume 1 of the "Metal Forge" series by U.K.'s Metal Hammer magazine, which saw nine bands covering the nine tracks on PRIEST's "British Steel" album to celebrate its 30th anniversary.

"Days Of Defiance" is scheduled for release in North America on October 26 (one day earlier internationally) via Century Media Records. The CD's striking cover artwork was designed by the band's longtime partner in all design matters, Gustavo Sazes, and can be viewed below.

"Days Of Defiance" is described in a press release as "a truly ambitious and dynamic opus featuring some of the most brilliant guitar playing the genre has seen in many years."

The "World On Fire" single was made available for purchase on digital platforms starting on August 17. The video for the track was once again directed by Patric Ullaeus of Revolver Film Company, who has previously worked with DIMMU BORGIR, LACUNA COIL, IN FLAMES, SONIC SYNDICATE and KAMELOT, among many others. Ullaeus oversaw all of FIREWIND's visuals on the band's last two albums.

FIREWIND's 2010 lineup (from left to right in photo below):

Michael Ehre - Drums
Petros Christo - Bass
Apollo Papathanasio - Vocals
Gus G. - Guitar
Bob Katsionis - Keyboards




Post a Comment