HEAVEN & HELL: Footage Of First-Ever 'Bible Black' Performance Available

11:57 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Colombia's rock site Ruidosis.net has uploaded video footage of HEAVEN & HELL performing the new song "Bible Black" for the first time this past Tuesday (May 5) at Coliseo Cubierto El CampĂ­n in Bogota. Watch the clip below.

HEAVEN & HELL — the band featuring BLACK SABBATH members Tony Iommi (guitar), Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Geezer Butler (bass) and Vinny Appice (drums) — kicked off its world tour in Bogota by playing the following set:

01. E5150
02. Mob Rules
03. Children of the Sea
04. I
05. Bible Black
06. Time Machine
07. Drum Solo
08. Fear
09. Falling off the Edge of the World
10. Follow the Tears
11. Die Young
12. Heaven & Hell


13. Country Girl (not whole song) / Neon Knights

HEAVEN & HELL will bring its wicked world tour to North America for a select number of shows this August. The band will start its summer headlining music festivals across Europe before bringing its macabre stage show of metal classics to North America starting on August 7 in Vancouver. Tickets for most shows go on sale the weekend of May 8. There will also be a pre-sale for all shows, except Baltimore, beginning May 6 at 10 a.m. local time. COHEED AND CAMBRIA will provide support on all shows except the Seattle date on August 8, which will feature NEUROSIS in the supporting slot.

"The Devil You Know", the new album from HEAVEN & HELL, sold 30,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 8 on The Billboard 200 chart.

Three years ago, Dio, Iommi, Butler and Appice reunited to record a trio of new songs for Rhino's "Black Sabbath: The Dio Years" before launching a highly anticipated and greatly acclaimed world tour under their new moniker HEAVEN & HELL. That set has since gone on to sell 143,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment