SATAN'S HOST: New Album Title, Artwork Unveiled

7:06 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Denver, Colorado "satanic" metal band SATAN'S HOST will release its new album, "Power ~ Purity ~ Perfection: 999", on October 26 via Moribund Records. The CD was recorded at Flatline Audio with producer Dave Otero and features the group's latest additions, D. Monic (ex-AND HELL FOLLOWS) on bass and Evil Little Hobbit (a.k.a. Anthony Lopez, ex-TORRID FLESH) on drums.

According to the band, "The metal on this new project is very diverse. From different modes, to different keys. There are eight full-length songs, from five minutes to eight-and-a-half minutes [in length], as [well] two acoustical interludes which separate the whole, three-part concept" of the CD. "There is a wide array of dark melodies, which fill the demonic soul with a serenade unto the dark lord. Very empowering rhythms, filled with groove and speed, which encapsulates the purist Satanic metal essence in the scene today, as with generations to be."

Check out the cover artwork below.

SATAN'S HOST's current lineup:

Patrick Evil - Guitar
Eli Elixir L.C.F. - Vocals
D. Monic - Bass
Evil Little Hobbit - Drums



Post a Comment