SONIC SYNDICATE: 'Burn This City' Video Released

9:02 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

"Burn This City", the new video from Swedish modern metallers SONIC SYNDICATE, can be viewed below. The clip was shot with director Patric Ullaeus (DIMMU BORGIR, LACUNA COIL) of Revolver Film Company.

"Burn This City" marks the recording debut of SONIC SYNDICATE's latest addition, 23-year-old British singer Nathan James Biggs (formerly of THE HOLLOW EARTH THEORY). The song is one of two tracks that were recently recorded at Abyss studios in Pärlby, outside Ludvika, Sweden. "Burn This City" is said to be the more commercial track of the two that is suitable for the radio, while "Rebellion In Nightmare Land" has been described by guitarist Roger Sjunnesson as a more uptempo song that the group's longtime fans can instantly identify with. Both tracks will appear on a new EP, "The Rebellion Pack", which will be released on November 9 as part of an all-in-one-package with the group's latest album, "Love And Other Disasters".

"The Rebellion Pack" track listing:


01. Encaged
02. Hellgate: Worcester
03. Jack Of Diamonds
04. My Escape
05. Fallout
06. Power Shift
07. Contradiction
08. Damage: Control
09. Red Eyed Friend
10. Affliction

Bonus tracks:

11. Ruin
12. Dead Planet


01. Burn This City (radio edit)
02. Burn This City
03. Rebellion In Nightmareland


* Studio report (making of "Love And Other Disasters")
* "Jack Of Diamonds" (video clip)
* "My Escape" (video clip)
* "Denied" (video clip)
* "Enclave" (video clip)
* "Psychic Suicide" (live in Cologne, October 2007, recorded by Bunch.TV)
* "Blue Eyed Fiend" (live in Cologne, October 2007, recorded by Bunch.TV)
* Tour De Paris
* Shopping in Paris

The cover artwork for "The Rebellion Pack" was created by Gustavo Savez of Abstrata Art and can be viewed below.

A new SONIC SYNDICATE album is tentatively due in April/May 2010.

SONIC SYNDICATE, whose sound had previously revolved around the dual vocals of Richard Sjunnesson and Roland Johansson, announced in March that Roland (who was responsible for the "clean"/melodic singing in the group) had decided to leave the band "due to personal reasons beyond our control."

Roland played his final show with SONIC SYNDICATE on August 29 at the Geuzenpop festival in Enschede, Holland.

"Love And Other Disasters" landed at position No. 15 on the Swedish and No. 36 on the German chart back in September 2008.



Post a Comment