DISBELIEF: 20th-Anniversary Album Detailed

5:02 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

German death metallers DISBELIEF have set "Heal!" as the title of their forthcoming 20th-anniversary album, due in April 2010 via Massacre Records. The CD will contain seven songs, including three cover versions:

* KILLING JOKE - "A Love Like Blood"
* KING DIAMOND - "Welcome Home"
* CRIMSON GLORY - "Red Sharks"

The first album to be recorded and mixed by the DISBELIEF members themselves, "Heal!" will feature four original compositions:

* Certainty Of Reality
* The Eyes of Horror
* The Last Force: Attack!
* Isolation

According to a press release, "DISBELIEF are seeing this songs as a homage to the following bands: SLAYER, CROWBAR, DEATH and BOLT THROWER. With these songs DISBELIEF want to show their honestly respect for these bands."

"Heal!" will be released with a bonus DVD containing live footage.

DISBELIEF recently tapped session guitarist Alex Hagenauer (SOUL DEMISE) for its upcoming "Hell Goes On Tour 2010" with LAY DOWN ROTTEN and GORILLA MONSOON.

For a list of dates, see the poster below.

DISBELIEF is still searching for a new guitar player for upcoming events after the "Hell" tour. Interested parties can contact the group at booking@disbelief.de.

DISBELIEF's latest album, "Protected Hell", was released on April 17 via Massacre Records. The LP, which was recorded at MX studio in Buchen, Germany with producer Michael Mainx, was made available as a limited-edition digipack and regular jewel case CD.

DISBELIEF's previous CD, "Navigator", was released in February 2007 via Massacre Records.



Post a Comment