MNEMIC: Another New Song Available For Streaming

5:05 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

A new MNEMIC song entitled "March Of The Tripods" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The track comes off the Danish modern metallers' forthcoming fourth studio album, "Sons Of The System", which is scheduled for release in Europe on January 15, 2010 and in North America on January 26, 2010 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at MNEMIC's own studio and at the Antfarm facility in Aarhus, Denmark with Danish producer Tue Madsen (HALFORD, BEHEMOTH, KATAKLYSM, THE HAUNTED), who previously helmed the group's "Mechanical Spin Phenomena" (2003) and "The Audio Injected Soul" (2004) CDs.

"Sons Of The System" track listing:

01. Sons Of The System
02. Diesel
03. Mnightmare
04. The Erasing
05. Climbing Towards Stars
06. March Of The Tripods
07. Fate
08. Hero(in)
09. Elongated Sporadic Bursts
10. Within
11. Orbiting

Bonus tracks:



12. Dreamjunkie
13. Orbiting (LEÆTHER STRIP Remix) (Europe exclusive + Japan)


12. Dreamjunkie
13. Sons Of The System (LEÆTHER STRIP Remix) (U.S. exclusive)


12. Dreamjunkie
13. Orbiting (LEÆTHER STRIP Remix) (Japan exclusive + Europe)
14. Aalborg City



14. (15. in Japan) Judgement Journey

The entire "Sons Of The System" booklet can be checked out via a digital flip book at this location.

MNEMIC will release an iTunes-exclusive single, "Diesel Uterus", on January 8, 2010.

The following versions will be available:


01. Diesel Uterus
02. Sons Of The System (LEÆTHER STRIP remix)


01. Diesel Uterus
02. Orbiting (LEÆTHER STRIP remix)

Check out the cover artwork below.

MNEMIC's last CD, "Passenger" (2007), was produced by FEAR FACTORY's Christian Olde Wolbers at Track Record Studios (KISS, MEGADETH, AEROSMITH) in Los Angeles. The album featured artwork by Asterik Studios (ANTHRAX, UNEARTH) plus guest vocal appearances by Jeff Walker (CARCASS, BRUJERIA) and Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH, BRUJERIA).



Post a Comment