MORTIFICATION: 'Break The Curse' 20th-Anniversary Expanded Edition Artwork Revealed

9:25 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Roxx Records has revealed the cover artwork (see below) for the strictly limited-edition, two-disc, gold-letter edition of "Break The Curse", the classic 1990 album from Australian Christian metallers MORTIFICATION, to celebrate the LP's 20-year anniversary.

Disc one will include the full remastered release of "Break The Curse" as well as eight bonus tracks. The bonus tracks will consist of the sought-after MORTIFICATION release "Noah Sat Down And Listened To The Mortification Live EP While Having A Coffee". Two more specially added bonus tracks will be included that have not been made available since their original release. For the first time ever on a MORTIFICATION disc, the studio version of "Time Crusaders" will be made available, as well as the long-out-of-print version of "Eyes Of Destruction", originally recorded by LIGHTFORCE.

Disc 2 will be a very special DVD release of a show that has never been released in its entirety. This was the very first MORTIFICATION live show ever captured in Melbourne, Australia at the Harvest Centre. Recorded on June 15, 1990, it was completely remastered and restored.

The first 100 copies only will come with what is to be the first in a series for Roxx Records: a limited-edition signature guitar pick.

Full track listing:

Disc 1 - CD: "Break The Curse" 20th-Anniversary Expanded Edition

01. Blood Sacrifice
02. Brutal Warfare
03. Impulsation
04. Turn
05. New Beginnings
06. Break The Curse
07. Illusion Of Life
08. Your Last Breath
09. Journey Of Reconciliation
10. The Majestic Infiltration Of Order
11. Time Crusaders (studio version taken from "Godspeed" Australian Christian metal compilation) (bonus track)
12. Envision A Beginning ("Noah" EP)
13. Buried Into Obscurity ("Noah" EP)
14. Steve Talks ("Noah" EP)
15. Noah Was A Knower ("Noah" EP)
16. Interview With Steve ("Noah" EP)
17. Eyes Of Destruction (1987 LIGHTFORCE recording) (bonus track)

Disc 2 - DVD: Live On June 15, 1990 at the Harvest Centre in Melbourne, Australia:

01. Blood Sacrifice
02. Brutal Warfare
03. Illusion Of Life
04. Break The Curse
05. Journey Of Reconciliation
06. Searching
07. Infectious Growth
08. City Streets
09. Impulsation
10. Bathed In Blood
11. Eyes Of Destruction
12. Your Last Breath
13. New Beginnings
14. The Majestic Infiltration Of Order/Turn

For more information, visit



Post a Comment