GUNS N' ROSES: 'Chinese Democracy' Guitar Book Finally Released

6:53 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

A book of GUNS N' ROSES "Chinese Democracy" guitar transcriptions will finally see the light of day on December 22 through Hal Leonard Corporation.

A description of this book reads as follows: "Our matching folio to Axl Rose's 17-year project features note-for-note guitar transcriptions of tracks including 'Better', 'Catcher In The Rye', 'I.R.S.', 'Madagascar', 'Street Of Dreams' and more."

Featured tracks:

* Better
* Catcher In The Rye
* Chinese Democracy
* If The World
* I.R.S.
* Madagascar
* Prostitute
* Riad N' The Bedouins
* Scraped
* Shackler's Revenge
* Sorry
* Street Of Dreams
* There Was A Time
* This I Love

For more information, visit

"Chinese Democracy", the sixth and most recent album from GUNS N' ROSES, was released in its entirety to the Rock Band Music Store catalog of downloadable content on April 14.

The tracks are available for purchase as an album or individual tracks for Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system. The tracks are available for purchase as individual tracks only for Wii.

Aside from Billboard and Spinner interviews and answering a number of fan questions at a GUNS N' ROSES message board, singer Axl Rose has done no promotion of any kind for "Chinese Democracy".

"Chinese Democracy" was officially certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) on February 3, 2009 for shipments in the United States in excess of one million copies.



Post a Comment