BENEATH To Release 'Hollow Empty Void' EP In February

11:32 PM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Icelandic death metallers BENEATH will release their debut EP, "Hollow Empty Void", on February 13 via Mordbrann Musikk. The CD was recorded, mixed and mastered by guitarist Johann Ingi Sigurdsson at Fossland Studio in Hafnarfjörður, Iceland.

According to a press release, "Hollow Empty Void" paints a picture of apocalypse and decay through four hard hitting death metal slabs with a technical edge. Included on the CD are two bonus live tracks, showcasing the live talents of the group. Certain to appeal to fans of luminaries such as BEHEMOTH, HATE ETERNAL, PSYCROPTIC, NILE and DECAPITATED, BENEATH is poised to conquer far beyond their homeland.

"Hollow Empty Void" track listing:

01. Oblivious
02. Shadows Of Old
03. Wartorn
04. Rebirth
05. Rebirth (live)
06. Shadows Of Old (live)


Gisli Sigmundsson - Vocals
Johann Ingi Sigurdsson - Guitar
Unnar Sigurdsson - Guitar
Gisli Runar Gudmundsson - Bass
Ragnar Sverrisson - Drums

For more information, visit



Post a Comment