LEVIATHAN: Live CD/DVD Details Revealed

12:35 PM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

After a break of eleven years, the original lineup of the Colorado-based progressive metal band LEVIATHAN reunited for a special concert on January 9, 2010 at the Buffalo Rose in Golden, Colorado. The show was filmed and recorded for a double CD/DVD digipack, to be released later in the year. The set will contain a CD of the entire concert (around 75 minutes) as well as a DVD.

Commented guitarist/keyboardist John Lutzow: "I really want this to be different than any other bands DVDs I have ever seen. It has multiple visuals playing as holograms or ghosts in the corners.

"We had a huge projector screen playing to the right of the stage so those visuals come through the main camera feed also. Over the top I have still pictures fading in and out with transparency."

The track listing will be as follows:

01. Salvation
02. Speed Kills
03. Friends Imaginary
04. Census Of Stars
05. Degenerating Paradise
06. Paying The Toll
07. Pages Of Time
08. Confidence Not Arrogance
09. J. Christopher's Haunting
10. If These Walls Could Talk
11. Medley (Sanctuary, Fear Of Change, Run Forever, Mindless Game Control)
12. Leviathan

The DVD will contain about 30 minutes of bonus material covering the band's entire history.

LEVIATHAN 2010 is:

Jeff Ward - Vocals
Ronnie Skeen - Guitar
John Lutzow - Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
Derek "Deke" Blake - Bass, Vocals
Trevor Helfer - Drums, Percussion

More live shows are planned and a brand new record is in the works for a late summer/fall 2010 release.

LEVIATHAN issued a self-titled EP in 1991, followed by the critically acclaimed releases "Deepest Secrets Beneath" (1993), "Riddles Questions Poetry & Outrage" (1995) and "Scoring the Chapters" (1997).



Post a Comment