RIONICS: New Song Available For Streaming

11:29 PM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

A new song from Polish metallers CRIONICS entitled "Scapegoat (Welcome to Necropolis)" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The track comes off the band's new EP, "N.O.I.R.", which will be released later this year through an as-yet-undetermined record label. The CD was mixed with the Wieslawski Bros. at their Hertz Studio in Bialystok. The CD, which was recorded at Cracow's Shindler Factory Studio, contains three new songs plus two covers: IMMORTAL's "Blashyrk (Mighty Ravendark)" and RAMMSTEIN's "Moskau", the latter of which features guest appearances by Piotr "Peter" Wiwczarek (VADER) on vocals and Waclaw "Vogg" Kieltyka (VADER, DECAPITATED) on accordion and acoustic guitar.

According to a press release, "N.O.I.R" marks a new beginning in CRIONICS' history following the departure of guitarist/vocalist War-A.N. and drummer Darkside. The band — featuring new members Quazarre (guitar/vocals; DEVILISH IMPRESSIONS, ASGAARD), Pawel "Paul" Jaroszewicz (drums; VADER, SOUL SNATCHER) and Rafal "Brovar" Brauer (bass; BLINDEAD) — "didn't change its direction much but decided to take advantage on Quazarre's impressive vocal skills to expand CRIONICS' creation with clean vocal parts."

"N.O.I.R." track listing:

01. NarcotiQue
02. Scapegoat (Welcome to Necropolis)
03. Perdition
04. Blashyrk (Mighty Ravendark) (IMMORTAL cover)
05. Moskau (RAMMSTEIN cover)

CRIONICS fulfilled its contractual obligations to the British label Candlelight Records with the release of the band's last album, and the group's management — Creative Music — is currently negotiating a new deal with a few European record companies. A new full-length album will be recorded in July/August.

CRIONICS' last album, "NeuThrone", was released in July 2007. The recording session took place at Zed Studio in Olkusz, Poland with the very talented Tomasz Zalewski, who recorded albums by THY DISEASE, TOTEM, and HORRORSCOPE, among many others. The follow-up to 2005's "Armageddon's Evolution" contained 10 compositions and one bonus track. The cover and layout art was done by Michal "Czecza" Czekaj (not Jacek Wisniewski, as was the case in the past).



Post a Comment