RAMMSTEIN To Release 'Banned' Second Single

12:20 PM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

German industrial metallers RAMMSTEIN will release a new single in the U.S. on February 9 entitled "Ich Tu Dir Weh" exclusively through iTunes. The follow-up single to the controversial "Pussy" single/video, "Ich Tu Dir Weh" is taken from the Berlin-based band's critically acclaimed sixth studio album, "Liebe Ist Für Alle Da".

The "Ich Tu Dir Weh" single bundle will include four remix bonus tracks and a digital booklet. The entire bundle is $4.99 and the songs will also be available for individual purchase.

RAMMSTEIN released the Jonas Åkerlund-directed video for "Ich Tu Dir Weh" in late December and it will also be available as a $1.99 download on iTunes starting February 9. Although the video is airing internationally, the track will not be released as a single in Gemany, Austria or Switzerland, where it has been subject to a government ban and removed from the album entirely, accompanied by changes to the artwork.

"Liebe Ist Für Alle Da" arrived in stores on October 20 through a marketing and distribution arrangement with Vagrant Records and Universal Music Germany. The album was produced by Jacob Hellner and RAMMSTEIN, with recording done at Northern California's Sonoma Mountain Studio. In the U.S. the album entered the Billboard chart at No. 13 — the highest chart entry for the band in the United States ever.

"Ich Tu Dir Weh" track listing:

01. Ich Tu Dir Weh
02. Pussy (Scooter Remix)
03. Rammlied (Devin Townsend Remix)
04. Ich Tu Dir Weh (Smallboy Remix)
05. Ich Tu Dir Weh (F*kkk Off Mix)



Post a Comment