OBSCURA: 'Retribution' Reissued With Bonus Tracks

12:24 PM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

"Retribution", the debut album from German death metallers OBSCURA, will be reissued on February 16 via Relapse Records. The 2006 CD has been remastered and repackaged with three bonus tracks.

OBSCURA is currently out on the 2010 Bonecrusher Fest with THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, 3 INCHES OF BLOOD, NECROPHOBIC, and more. This European tour will conclude on February 6 in Holland. Immediately following the Bonecrusher Fest, OBSCURA will team up with THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER for a four-week U.S. tour. The trek kicks off on February 24 in Atlanta, Georgia and also includes AUGURY and HATESPHERE.

For a complete list of tour dates, go to this location.

OBSCURA's official guitar tablature book for the band's latest album, "Cosmogenesis", was released on January 5. The 145-page book contains the full tablature for all rhythm and lead guitar tracks on the LP, expanded album artwork, track-by-track commentary and an introduction from the band, as well as a digital download of "Cosmogenesis" which includes isolated rhythm guitar and solo tracks, and more.

The "Cosmogenesis" tab book is available for order here.

Fan-filmed video footage of OBSCURA's May 29, 2009 performance at the Neurotic Deathfest in Tilburg, The Netherlands can be viewed below (courtesy of Natasja Kooiman).

"Cosmogenesis", the second full-length album from OBSCURA, debuted at No. 71 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"Cosmogenesis" was released in the U.S. on February 17, 2009 via Relapse Records (March 2 internationally). The CD features guest appearances from Ron Jarzombek (WATCHTOWER, SPASTIC INK, BLOTTED SCIENCE) and Tymon Kruidenier (CYNIC, EXIVIOUS).



Post a Comment