ETERNAL LEGACY To Release 'Lifeless Alive' In December

8:52 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Cleveland, Ohio metallers ETERNAL LEGACY will release their new album, "Lifeless Alive", on December 8, 2009 via Auburn Records. The CD was recorded at the band's own Mercinary Studios in Cleveland and produced by guitarist/vocalist Jason Vanek. The album's cover art was designed by German artist Frank Fiedler, with additional art design by Alex Yarborough.

Commented Vanek: "This album has more attitude and power in a heavier more polished direction with less keys. It's a good mix of driving, dark metal with killer melodies and a heavier edge than our debut. The sound of LEGACY is born!"

"Lifeless Alive" track listing:

01. Purblind
02. Lifeless Alive
03. Souls Of Prey
04. Abbadon
05. Visionary Sin
06. Misery's End
07. Lost But Not Alone
08. Fight The Heavens
09. Wicked Glory
10. Braindead
11. The Dead Matter (bonus track)

"Lifeless Alive" will be distributed in the U.S. by The End, Century Media, Sentinel Steel, Amazon, CD Baby and iTunes.

The album's bonus track, "The Dead Matter", was written for "The Dead Matter" horror film, produced by Cleveland-based Midnight Syndicate Films. The movie is about a grief-stricken girl who looks to the occult for answers to her brother's death and gets far more than she bargained for when she acquires a vampire relic with necromantic powers. It is a classic horror film in the Hammer Horror Films style. In October, a sneak peek premiere of the film was shown in a major downtown Cleveland movie theater. Over 600 people were in attendance, including the entire cast and crew. The movie stars Andrew Divoff ("Lost", "Wishmaster"), Jason Carter ("Babylon 5", "Angel") and horror legend Tom Savini ("Dawn Of The Dead", "Lost Boys 2"). The film also includes cameo appearances by Jeff Hatrix (MUSHROOMHEAD, HATRIX, PURGATORY) and Auburn Records president Bill Peters.

A different mix of ETERNAL LEGACY's "The Dead Matter" will appear on a double-CD soundtrack called "The Dead Matter: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack" in 2010. The movie is scheduled to be released on DVD next year as well.

"From the first notes, ETERNAL LEGACY takes hold of you and then proceeds to drag you into the darkest depths with their 'The Dead Matter' track," says the film's director Ed Douglas. "A great SABBATH-influenced rocker that leaves you wanting more".

Douglas DJ'd a heavy metal show on WJCU in Cleveland from 1990-2003, the same station that hosts Peters' Friday night "Metal On Metal" program. His band MIDNIGHT SYNDICATE is regarded as the top producers of Halloween horror soundtracks that cumulatively has sold over a million CDs.


Jason Vanek - Vocals/Rhythm Guitar
Shaun Vanek - Lead Guitar
Steve Dukuslow - Drums
Tim Frederick - Bass

ETERNAL LEGACY will play a special CD-release show in Cleveland, Ohio at Peabody's on November 27, 2009. Fans who attend the concert will be able to purchase the new "Lifeless Alive" CD in advance of the release date. The band will also debut its new bass player, Tim Frederick (WRETCH), who replaced bassist/keyboardist Spencer Phillips. LOWER 13, LAW OF DESTRUCTION (featuring guitarist John Comprix from Tim "Ripper" Owens' solo band and BEYOND FEAR), GROUND ZERO and LICK THE BLADE will open. The show starts at 8 p.m. Admission is free.

ETERNAL LEGACY was featured in the November 25, 2009 issue of Cleveland Scene magazine by legendary rock journalist Anastasia Pantsios.



Post a Comment