8:42 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Swedish metallers DREAM EVIL have signed a new worldwide deal with Century Media Records. The band's new studio album, entitled "In The Night", will be released on January 25, 2010 in Europe and January 26, 2010 in North America.

Commented the band in a statement: "Finally, after three long years it's time to release a new album and at the same time we have again signed with Century Media Records. It's good to work with friends and that's what DREAM EVIL and Century Media has become over the past eight years.

"The new album will be called 'In The Night' and is again in DREAM EVIL's very own vein.

"We're sure that this will become the strongest DREAM EVIL release so far and with songs like 'Immortal', 'In The Night', 'Bang Your Head' and 'In The Fires Of The Sun', we will melt your brains!"

"In The Night" was once again produced at Sweden's Studio Fredman (DIMMU BORGIR, IN FLAMES, HAMMERFALL), which is owned by DREAM EVIL axeman Fredrik Nordström.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Immortal
02. In The Night
03. Bang Your Head
04. See The Light
05. Electric
06. Frostbite
07. On The Wind
08. The Ballad
09. In The Fires Of The Sun
10. Mean Machine
11. Kill, Burn, Be Evil
12. The Unchosen One

DREAM EVIL will support the release of "In The Night" by embarking on a European tour, having lined up a special CD-release show in Germany as well a mini-tour with STRATOVARIUS and an appearance at next year's Bloodstock festival in the U.K.


Nick Night - Lead Vocals
Dannee Demon - Guitar
Pat Power - Drums
Ritchie Rainbow - Guitar
Pete Pain - Bass



Post a Comment