HAIL OF BULLETS: 'Warsaw Rising' Video Released

3:45 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

"Warsaw Rising", the first-ever video from HAIL OF BULLETS — the Dutch death metal band featuring GOREFEST drummer Ed Warby, THANATOS guitarists Stephan Gebédi and Paul Baayens, former PESTILENCE/ASPHYX singer Martin Van Drunen and former HOUWITSER bass player Theo van Eekelen — can be viewed below. The clip was directed/edited by Dave Cardoso and Dave Hall.

The "Warsaw Rising" EP was released on July 17 (in Europe) via Metal Blade Records. Featuring two brand new tracks, one cover and three live recordings, it was made available as a six-page digipack and in a strictly limited edition of 2,000 copies only!

"Warsaw Rising" contains the new songs "Liberators" (an ode to one of the most magnificent bombers ever built) and the title track (which tells the tragic tale of the bloody 1944 Warsaw uprising). A "massive" cover of the TWISTED SISTER classic "Destroyer" and three tracks from the BULLETS' earth-shattering performance at last year's Party.San Open Air festival are also included

"Warsaw Rising" track listing:

01. Liberators
02. Warsaw Rising
03. Destroyer
04. Red Wolves Of Stalin *
05. Nachthexen *
06. The Crucial Offensive *

* live recording

"…Of Frost And War", the debut album from HAIL OF BULLETS, was released in Europe in May 2008 via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded in February/March of 2008 at Excess Studios in Rotterdam, Holland and was mixed and mastered in Sweden by Dan Swanö.

HAIL OF BULLETS was formed in late 2006 through a mutual love for old-school death metal bands like AUTOPSY, BOLT THROWER, MASSACRE, CELTIC FROST and DEATH. In the summer of 2007, the band entered a Rotterdam studio to record a four-song promotional CD, which was also mixed by Swanö.



Post a Comment