REVERENCE: 'Inactive Theocracy' To Be Released On Vinyl

8:39 PM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

The gatefold double-LP version of "Inactive Theocracy" — the third album from French black metallers REVERENCE — will be released in December via D.U.K.E Records.

"Inactive Theocracy" was recently issued on CD via Osmose Productions. The effort was recorded and mixed at Drudenhaus Studios with Neb Xort (ANOREXIA NERVOSA) and was mastered at MasterLab studios in France.

"Inactive Theocracy" track listing:

01. Origin
02. Faith Design
03. Braith
04. When the Light Blossoms (feat. Hreidmarr)
05. Hypothetical Paths of Silence
06. The Axis of Horror (feat. Dk Deviant)
07. The Last Chapter
08. Hybrid Requiem Phenomenon
09. Regression of Cold Levels

Formed in 1998, REVERENCE released a few demos and split CDs/LPs between 2001 and 2004 (2003's "Decorporation" split with BLUT AUS NORD probably being the most well-known one). In September 2005, seven years after the band's inception, REVERENCE recorded its debut album, "Industrial Mental Concept", for the French label Dead Sun Records. A sophomore effort, "Chamber Of Divine Elaboration", followed in 2007 via Avantgarde Music.

According to the group's official bio, REVERENCE "adds to a basic depressive black metal structure built upon a very interesting guitar work, some industrial weird synth effects and spectral sounds that make their songs easily memorable and in some cases unique."

For more information, visit



Post a Comment