LEAVES' EYES: 'Making Of Njord' Part 2 Posted Online

8:49 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

The second in a series of video clips featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the recording sessions for "Njord", the new full-length album from LEAVES' EYES — the German/Norwegian band formed by ex-THEATRE OF TRAGEDY singer Liv Kristine Espenaes Krull and members of ATROCITY — can be viewed below.

"Njord" registered the following first-week chart positions:

Germany (Media Control): #30
Germany (Media Markt and Saturn): #24 *
U.K. (Top Independent Label Albums): #40
U.K. (Top Rock Albums): #19

* Media Markt and Saturn are Germany's leading chains for consumer electronics

"My Destiny", the new video from LEAVES' EYES, can be viewed below. The clip was directed by Patric Ullaeus (DIMMU BORGIR, LACUNA COIL) of Revolver Film Company in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Photos from the video shoot, as well as a German-language report from guitarist Thorsten "Tosso" Bauer, can be found on the Sounds2Move.de web site.

"Njord" was released in the U.S. on September 29 via Napalm Records.

"Njord" track listing:

01. Njord
02. My Destiny
03. Emerald Island
04. Take The Devil In Me
05. Scarborough Fair (Acoustic Version)
06. Through Our Veins
07. Irish Rain
08. Northbound
09. Ragnarok
10. Morgenland
11. The Holy Bond
12. Forya's Theme
13. Landscape Of The Dead (limited-edition bonus track)
14. Les Champs De Lavande (limited-edition bonus track)



Post a Comment