FLYLEAF: 'Memento Mori' Projected To Sell 55K-60K First Week

4:00 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

According to Hits Daily Double, the companion web site of music industry tip sheet HITS, FLYLEAF's new album, "Memento Mori", is on track to sell between 55,000 and 60,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release.

Released on November 10 via A&M/Octone, the follow-up to FLYLEAF's hit 2005 self-titled debut sees the group once again teaming with producer Howard Benson, who is known for his work with PAPA ROACH, MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE and THE ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS.

"Memento Mori" track listing:

01. Beautiful Bride
02. Again
03. Chasm
04. Missing
05. This Close
06. The Kind
07. In The Dark
08. Set Apart This Dream
09. Swept Away
10. Tiny Heart
11. Melting (interlude)
12. Treasure
13. Circle
14. Arise

Disc 2 (Deluxe Edition):

01. Break Your Knees
02. Enemy
03. Have We Lost
04. Who Am I

The album's title comes from the well-known Latin phrase that, through the ages, has been uttered as a reminder of the mortality we all share. According to ancient texts, memento mori was historically acted out as a kind of ritual tableau in ancient Rome when a victorious general was welcomed back to the city with a parade: "Standing behind the victorious general was a servant, and he had the task of reminding the general that, though he was up on the peak today, tomorrow was another day. The servant did this by telling the general that he should remember that he was mortal, i.e. 'Memento mori."



Post a Comment