AS I LAY DYING: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

10:48 PM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

"The Powerless Rise", the new album from San Diego, California metallers AS I LAY DYING, is available for streaming in its entirety on the band's MySpace page. From today at 12:00 p.m. PST through Monday, May 10 at 6:00 p.m. PST, the entire 11-song disc — including the furious new single "Parallels" — will be unlocked and streaming live. The group will be featured act on the MySpace front page and music pages through May 11.

"The Powerless Rise" track listing:

01. Beyond Our Suffering
02. Anodyne Sea
03. Without Conclusion
04. Parallels
05. The Plague
06. Anger and Apathy
07. Condemned
08. Upside Down Kingdom
09. Vacancy
10. The Only Constant Is Change
11. The Blinding Of False Light

While AS I LAY DYING crosses the U.S. on their headlining tour with DEMON HUNTER, BLESSTHEFALL and WAR OF AGES, the group has announced a day-of-release in-store at Rolling Stones Music (7300 W. Irving Pk. Rd.) in Norridge, Illinois. The in-store signing will begin at 3:30 p.m. sharp and continue until before the band's headlining show later that night at the House of Blues (329 N Dearborn St.) in Chicago.

In tech news, AS I LAY DYING's blistering first single, "Beyond Our Suffering", is now available for fans to play and download for FREE on Tap Tap Revenge 3 via the iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch. Tap Tap Revenge is a popular music game in the tradition of Guitar Hero or Dance Dance Revolution that puts rhythmic skills to the test in all-new ways. Tap through the beats or shake left and right as the arrows fall. Download exclusive tracks or take on your friends head-to-head in Tap Tap Revenge's unique two-player mode.

After AS I LAY DYING wraps its current headlining U.S tour with DEMON HUNTER, BLESSTHEFALL and WAR OF AGES, the group will head overseas for shows in Switzerland, Germany, Austria, Hungary, France, Holland, Russia, Italy, Belgium, Sweden and the U.K. On July 12, AS I LAY DYING will launch the "Cool Tour" with UNDEROATH, BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME, BLESSTHEFALL, THE ACACIA STRAIN, ARCHITECTS, CANCER BATS, and WAR OF AGES. The nationwide trek will launch July 12 in Orlando and wrap in San Francisco on August 1.

AS I LAY DYING's critically and commercially acclaimed release "An Ocean Between Us" landed the No. 8 position on the Billboard Top 200 chart its first week out, making it the highest rock debut on the chart that week. The band's first-ever DVD, "This is Who We Are", entered the Billboard Top Music Videos chart at the No. 2 position in the U.S. and the No. 3 position in Canada. The DVD is also certified platinum in the United States and Canada by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). In addition, 2008 saw AS I LAY DYING earn a Grammy nomination for "Best Metal Performance" for the single "Nothing Left".



Post a Comment