SYMPHORCE Guitarist's Instrumental Solo Album: Artwork Revealed

6:50 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Guitarist Cédric "Cede" Dupont (SYMPHORCE, DOWNSPIRIT, ex-FREEDOM CALL) will release an instrumental solo album, "Melodrama", on June 21. The effort will be available as a digipack through Dupont's MySpace page and as a digital download via the usual digital music providers (including iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, LastFM, Napster). Swiss fans will also have the option to purchase the album at

"Melodrama" track listing:

01. Melodrama
02. Atmosfear
03. Tandoori Symphony
04. The Magic Dragon
05. Mysterious
06. Southern BBQ Style
07. Rockumental
08. A Bongo and a Tree
09. One Planet is Not Enough
10. The Magic Dragon (cinemix)
11. Tandoori Symphony (cinemix)

Check out the cover artwork below.

The album's music is best described as a musical guitar/soundtrack trip around the world with influences from different world music elements and instruments.

SYMPHORCE, which also features in its ranks guitarist singer Andy B. Franck (BRAINSTORM), recently inked a deal with AFM Records. The band is currently working on a new studio album for a tentative late August release.

SYMPHORCE's last CD, "Become Death", was released in February 2007 via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded at the House Of Music Studios in Winterbach (near Stuttgart), Germany with producer Dennis Ward (PINK CREAM 69). Mastering duties were handled by Achim Köhler (BRAINSTORM).



Post a Comment