AMORPHIS Frontman Interviewed At SAUNA OPEN AIR;

9:54 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Finland's HardcoreSounds.Net conducted an interview with vocalist Tomi Joutsen of Finnish metallers AMORPHIS at the Sauna Open Air festival on June 5, 2009 in Tampere, Finland. Watch the seven-minute chat below.

"Skyforger", the new album from AMORPHIS, entered the official chart in Finland at position No. 1. Released on May 29 via Nuclear Blast Records (May 27 in Finland), the follow-up to the "Eclipse" and "Silent Waters" LPs, both of which were certified gold in the band's native Finland, was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Sampo
02. Silver Bride
03. From The Heaven Of My Heart
04. Sky Is Mine
05. Majestic Beast
06. My Sun
07. Highest Star
08. Skyforger
09. Course Of Fate
10. From Earth I Rose
11. Godlike Machine (bonus track; digipack only)

"Silver Bride", the new video from AMORPHIS, can be viewed below.

Commented guitarist Esa Holopainen: "Director Owe Lingvall did a great job with 'Silver Bride'. We are very happy how the video came out and it really serves the song."

The "Silver Bride" single recently topped the national chart in the band's home country.

The "Silver Bride" single includes the radio-edit and full-length album versions of the title cut along with the non-album track "Separated".

The "Silver Bride" radio edit was originally released as part of Nuclear Blast Records' "Track Attack" sampler, which contained five songs (also including new tracks from CANDLEMASS, ELUVEITIE, CHIMAIRA and SUCCESS WILL WRITE APOCALYPSE ACROSS THE SKY) and was available for puchase for 0.99 euros.



Post a Comment