THREAT SIGNAL: 'Vigilance' Release Pushed Back To September

8:58 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

"Vigilance", the sophomore album from Canadian metallers THREAT SIGNAL, has had its European release date (via Nuclear Blast Records) pushed back to September 11 from the previously announced August 28.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Afterlife
02. Through My Eyes
03. The Beginning Of The End
04. United We Stand
05. Beyond Recognition
06. Another Source Of Light
07. Hate Machine
08. Severed
09. Lost
10. Revision
11. In Repair
12. Escape From Reality
13. To Remember

Check out the cover artwork below.

Two songs from the album — "Beyond Recognition" and "The Beginning Of The End" are available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

THREAT SIGNAL has just completed a headlining tour with THE AGONIST, FLATLINE and THY WILL BE DONE. Dubbed the "Road to Revision", the run will be followed by another headlining trek this July with THE AUTUMN OFFERING, THE AGONIST and SYBREED. During this tour, THREAT SIGNAL will be debuting material from "Vigilance".

In a recent interview with Spine Language blog, Jon Howard stated about THREAT SIGNAL's decision to play new, as-yet-unreleased material as part of the band's current live performance, "We feel that we've been playing the same show for too long. We've been playing songs from 'Under Reprisal' for almost five years! The reactions have been amazing so far. Sometimes it feels as if they know the songs already! So with that said we have totally broken the rule. We are playing five songs from the new album, 'Vigilance", and six from 'Under Reprisal'. So you get a good blend of new and old. I think people are craving new shit, so even if they do stand and nod their head, I don't care, I know they are just taking it all in!!"



Post a Comment