MYSTIC PROPHECY's 'Fireangel' Lands On German Chart

12:26 PM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

"Fireangel", the sixth album from the German power metal band MYSTIC PROPHECY, has entered the Media Control chart in the group's home country at position No. 77.

"Fireangel" was released on May 22 via Massacre Records. The follow-up to 2007's "Satanic Curses" was recorded at Prophecy Studios and was mixed in Sweden under the direction of Fredrik Nordström (DIMMU BORGIR, ARCH ENEMY, IN FLAMES) and R.D. Liapakis (FIREWIND, CHASTAIN, ELDRITCH). According to the band, the new CD "[is] a step between 'Regressus' [2003] and 'Savage Souls' [2006]."

"Fireangel" track listing:

01. Across The Gates Of Hell
02. Demons Blood
03. We Kill You Die
04. Father Save Me
05. To The Devil I Pray
06. Fireangel
07. Fight Back The Light
08. Death Under Control
09. Revolution Evil
10. Gods Of War
11. Forever Betrayed

Watch a trailer for the CD below.

MYSTIC PROPHECY last year announced the addition of DESCENDING/ex-NIGHTRAGE guitarist Constantine to the group's ranks.



Post a Comment