METALLICA: Mexico City Press Conference Footage

10:09 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

The four members of METALLICA took part in a press conference prior to the band's June 4, 2009 concert at Foro Sol in Mexico City, Mexico. A four-minute clip featuring highlights from the press conference can be viewed below. Also available is footage from the tuning room where the band can be seen rehearsing songs for the Mexico City show.

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. That Was Just Your Life
02. The End Of The Line
03. Creeping Death
04. Holier Than Thou
05. One
06. Broken, Beat And Scarred
07. Cyanide
08. Sad But True
09. The Unforgiven
10. All Nightmare Long
11. The Day That Never Comes
12. Master Of Puppets
13. Blackened
14. Nothing Else Matters
15. Enter Sandman
- - - - - - - -
16. Helpless
17. Trapped Under Ice
18. Seek and Destroy

METALLICA filmed its three concerts in Mexico City for a future DVD release. The band played Mexico City for the first time in a decade on June 4, June 6 and June 7, with the group keeping the shows on its schedule despite the recent outbreak of swine flu that originated in the area.

AVENGED SEVENFOLD and a Mexican act called RESORTE served as the opening acts.

METALLICA is also scheduled to shoot footage for a DVD this summer, when the band plays a show in France on July 7. That DVD, however, will be a French release only.

METALLICA has issued several DVDs in the past, including "Cliff 'Em All", "Cunning Stunts", "S&M With The San Francisco Symphony Orchestra" and "A Year And A Half".

The band, recently inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, continues to tour behind "Death Magnetic", which has sold 1.77 million copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan. They'll play Europe throughout the summer before returning to North America in the fall.

Press conference:

Tuning room:

"Creeping Death" performance:

Labels: ,


Post a Comment