OZZY OSBOURNE Performs With SLASH At Norway's QUART Festival;

8:56 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Former GUNS N' ROSES and current VELVET REVOLVER guitarist Slash was joined by the following "special guests" earlier tonight (Tuesday, June 30) during his headlining appearance at this year's edition of the Quart festival in Kristiansand, Norway:

Ozzy Osbourne (BLACK SABBATH)
Fergie (a.k.a. Stacy Ann Ferguson of BLACK EYED PEAS)

Slash's band consisted of the following musicians:

Jason Bonham (LED ZEPPELIN) - Drums
Chris Chaney (JANE'S ADDICTION) - Bass
Franky Perez (SCARS ON BROADWAY) - Guitar
Teddy Andreadis (GUNS N' ROSES, ALICE COOPER) - Piano/Harmonica

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Immigrant Song
02. Highway to Hell
03. Hair of the Dog
04. Fall to Pieces
05. Black or White
06. Slither
07. Nightrain
08. Honky Tonk Women
09. Knockin' on Heaven's Door
10. Sweet Child O' Mine
11. Barracuda
12. It's Only Rock N' Roll
13. Black Dog
14. War Pigs
15. I Don't Know
16. Crazy Train
17. Paranoid
18. Whole Lotta Love
19. Paradise City

Fan-filmed video footage of the "Paranoid" and "Crazy Train" performances (featuring Ozzy Osbourne on vocals) can be viewed below.

Slash previously played with Ozzy at the 77th Royal Variety Performance in November 2005 in Cardiff. They performed a version of THE BEATLES classic "In My Life", with family photographs projected onto the background of the stage.

Slash left GUNS N' ROSES in the mid-'90s, forming SLASH'S SNAKEPIT before later assembling VELVET REVOLVER with several other ex-members of GUNS N' ROSES and STONE TEMPLE PILOTS singer Scott Weiland.

VELVET REVOLVER is currently searching for a replacement for Weiland, who was dismissed in April 2008.

Pre-show press conference:



Post a Comment