SUICIDE SILENCE Frontman Checks In From 'Canadian Carnage' Tour

8:46 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

A teaser for "No Time To Bleed", the sophomore album from SUICIDE SILENCE, can be viewed below.

SUICIDE SILENCE frontman Mitch Lucker checks in from the group's four-date Canadian arena tour with SLAYER, MEGADETH and MACHINE HEAD: "We are currently on 'Canadian Carnage' and it's our first arena tour, so it's been an awesome way to break in new songs and play a whole new set that is an awesome introduction to our new record. It's also the perfect way to warm up for this summer's MUDVAYNE tour, which will be the first American tour that we will be selling our new record. So come out and witness the new jams."

SUICIDE SILENCE's Chris Garza and Mark Heylmun have taken over the September 2009 issue of Guitar World, which is hitting stands right now. The magazine features a full guitar/bass tab of "Bludgeoned to Death" and on the CD-ROM the acclaimed guitar tandem shows you how to play the song step by step. There is a big feature on SUICIDE SILENCE in that same issue.

Look for SUICIDE SILENCE on the road across North America all summer long as part of the massive "Pedal To The Metal" tour performing alongside MUDVAYNE, BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, STATIC-X, DOPE and BURY YOUR DEAD. The trek kicks off on July 24 and concludes September 9.

"No Time To Bleed" came out today (Tuesday, June 30) in a number of different versions (for a limited time only). Among these includes the standard CD version, an LP version (limited to 2,000 pieces), the exclusive Hot Topic edition featuring the standard album with a bonus "Live in Paris" CD (track listing below), the "Maximum Bloodshed" addition ("Maximum Bloodshed" box set with bonus DVD, bonus studio track "Misleading Milligrams", five collector cards, fold-out poster and mail-in t-shirt offer [limited to 10,000 copies]) and the iTunes version with has the exclusive bonus cover track of the hit ALICE IN CHAINS song "Them Bones".

Hot Topic bonus "Live in Paris" CD track listing

01. Unanswered
02. Bludgeoned
03. The Price of Beauty
04. No Pity For a Coward
05. Green Monster
06. Destruction of a Statue

"No Time To Bleed" was recorded with acclaimed producer Machine (LAMB OF GOD).

The European version of "No Time To Bleed" was made available with an alternate cover.

"No Time To Bleed" track listing:

01. Wake Up
02. Lifted
03. Smoke
04. Something Invisible
05. No Time To Bleed
06. Suffer
07. …And Then She Bled
08. Wasted
09. Your Creations
10. Genocide
11. Disengage

SUICIDE SILENCE recently shot a video for the new track "Wake Up" with acclaimed director David Brodsky (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, GWAR, EARTH CRISIS, THE AGONIST). The clip is a disturbing look into the inner psyche while embracing the effect of hallucinogens. Lucker stated, "It was a pleasure to work with [David] again. We feel he perfectly nailed the concept we envisioned for this clip and we can't wait for you all to see it."

The "maximum bloodshed edition" of "No Time To Bleed" (available through CM Distro only) is limited to 10,000 copies. It includes a bonus track, a DVD with "behind-the-scenes" and "making-of" videos, a two-sided poster, collectors cards of each band member and a mail-in offer for an exclusive T-shirt.



Post a Comment