GNAW THEIR TONGUES To Release New Album In September

8:27 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Dutch black/experimental metal act GNAW THEIR TONGUES will release its new album, "All The Dread Magnificence Of Perversity", on September 8 via Crucial Blast.

Picking up where 2008's "An Epiphanic Vomiting Of Blood" left off, the new CD contains nine new tracks of "fearsome blackened orchestral chaos and abstract horror that still sounds like little else out there," according to a press release.

"On 'All The Dread Magnificence Of Perversity', we're feeling an even heavier bass-assault compared to the other releases, and this is easily the heaviest GNAW THEIR TONGUES release yet. This monstrous, noxious bottom-end roar that skulks and slithers throughout the album suggests a foul fusion of ABRUPTUM and Leonard Rosenman's most nightmarish film scores, piled in towering heaps of sadistic noise, warped orchestral strings, degraded samples, shrieking voices, and punishing lurching doom draped in suffocating atmosphere. Hyper-abstract black metal sound-collage? Wagnerian avant-doom psychosis? You can try, but GNAW THEIR TONGUES remain ultimately impossible to pin to any one genre."

"All The Dread Magnificence Of Perversity" track listing:

01. My Orifices Await Ravaging
02. Verbrannt Und Verflucht
03. Broken Fingers Point Upwards In Vain
04. The Stench Of Dead Horses On My Breath And The Vile Of Existence On My Hands
05. L'ange Qui Annonce La Fin Du Temps
06. Gazing At Me Through Tears Of Urine
07. Rife With Deep Teeth Marks
08. All The Dread Magnificence Of Perversity
09. The Gnostic Ritual Consumption Of Semen As Embodiment Of Wounds Teared In The Soul

Check out audio samples at this location.



Post a Comment