DE PROFUNDIS: New Album Title, Track Listing Revealed

8:10 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

London, U.K.-based progressive extreme metal band DE PROFUNDIS has set "A Bleak Reflection" as the title of its second album, tentatively due before the end of the year. The CD was produced by Fernando Pereira Lopes (MISANTHROPE, ORAKLE) and DE PROFUNDIS and was mixed at Russ Russell's Parlour Studios in July. Guitarist Roman Subbotin states, "[the new album] represents a significant moment for our musical evolution. We've all worked really hard and, in my humble opinion, achieved rather spectacular results."

"A Bleak Reflection" track listing:

01. The Ephemeral Burden
02. Ablaze In Autumn’s Fire
03. Nocturnal Splendour
04. Cease To Be
05. Crimson Black Bleeding
06. Cold Is The Grave
07. Longing
08. The Mourner

DE PROFUNDIS recently signed a licensing deal with Sony BMG Entertainment to release the group's debut album, "Beyond Redemption", in India. The CD, originally self-released by the band in 2007, has gone on to receive international acclaim and has helped DE PROFUNDIS land major festival slots, including MMD Festival 2008 in Athens, Greece and Bloodstock Open Air 2008 in the U.K. In February 2009, DE PROFUNDIS supported IRON MAIDEN at Bangalore's Rock in India festival.

For more information, visit



Post a Comment