SLIPKNOT Frontman Discusses 10-Year Anniversary Of Debut; Audio Available

8:43 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Zane Lowe of BBC Radio 1 conducted an interview with SLIPKNOT frontman Corey Taylor on Tuesday, August 4. The five-minute chat is now available for streaming below.

SLIPKNOT recently announced a special-edition release on Roadrunner Records of its seminal self-titled debut album. This special CD/DVD piece will commemorate the 10th anniversary of SLIPKNOT's first album's release in 1999. Release is set for September 9, 2009 (9/9/09). The CD will feature 25 tracks, including the original album as well as rare demos, remixes, rare b-sides and more.

The companion documentary, entitled "of the (sic): Your Nightmares, Our Dreams", is packed with behind-the-scenes footage of SLIPKNOT from 1999. This never-before-seen hour-long piece was directed by percussionist M. Shawn Crahan, who combed through his vast archives to compile the definitive chronicle of this important time in SLIPKNOT's career. This inside look features both live and backstage footage from around the world. The DVD also features all the music videos from their debut cycle as well as other surprises.

In another first, SLIPKNOT will host a one-day festival in their hometown of Des Moines, Iowa on 9/9/09 (September 9, 2009). The show will feature two stages and a host of bands, with SLIPKNOT headlining. The second stage, sponsored by Jägermeister, will feature all local bands. An official announcement will be made soon.

"Slipknot" special-edition CD/DVD track listing:

01. 742617000027
02. (sic)
03. Eyeless
04. Wait And Bleed
05. Surfacing
06. Spit It Out
07. Tattered & Torn
08. Purity *
09. Liberate
10. Prosthetics
11. No Life
12. Diluted
13. Only One
14. Scissors
15. Eeyore
16. Me Inside
17. Get This *
18. Spit It Out (Hyper Version) *
19. Spit It Out (Stamp You Out Mix) *
20. (sic) (Molt-Injected Mix) *
21. Wait And Bleed (Terry Date Mix) *
22. Wait And Bleed (demo) *
23. Snap (demo) *
24. Interloper (demo) *
25. Despise (demo) *

* Bonus tracks

Bonus DVD:

* "of the (sic): Your Nightmares, Our Dreams": A short film by M. Shawn Crahan giving a peek into the surreal and complex time around the release of SLIPKNOT's debut album. Also includes an entire never-before-seen live concert from Dynamo Open Air 2000 and music videos.

Music Videos:

* Spit It Out
* Wait And Bleed
* Wait And Bleed (animated version)
* Surfacing

The expanded package artwork includes never-before-published photos and a new foreword from vocalist Corey Taylor.

A deluxe collector's edition of this package, "Slipknot - 10 Years Of Life Death Love Hate Pain Scars Victory War Blood And Destruction", will also be released. Contents will be packaged in a special steel box and include SLIPKNOT 10th anniversary CD/DVD, a T-shirt, patch, collector's cards, keychain plus a few more surprises.



Post a Comment