LEAVES' EYES: New EP Sample Posted Online

8:47 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

LEAVES' EYES — the German/Norwegian band formed by ex-THEATRE OF TRAGEDY singer Liv Kristine Espenaes Krull and members of ATROCITY — has posted the track Northbound on the group's MySpace page. The song comes off LEAVES' EYES' new EP, "My Destiny", which will be released in the U.S. on September 22 via Napalm Records.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. My Destiny
02. The Battle of Maldon (non-album track)
03. Scarborough Fair (acoustic version; non-album track)
04. Northbound
05. Nine Wave Maidens (non-album track)
06. My Destiny (remix; non-album track)

According to a posting on the Napalm web site, "The sweeping title track begins with an emotive and mystic interlude that soon turns into sonorous ear candy — a true delicacy for all fans of symphonic rock music. The opulently produced orchestral and choir-filled compositions resonate with a fresh, powerful, and energy laden force. As always the case with LEAVES' EYES, expect the ensuing tempest with its impressive musical variety and dynamics to emphasize the band's world-class status, including 'The Battle of Maldon' and 'Northbound', two smashing tracks to be found on the EP. With the acoustic version of 'Scarborough Fair', familiar to some fans from past unplugged shows, and the atmospheric 'Nine Wave Maidens' the tone takes a more subdued turn. Liv Kristine once again bewitches the listener with her one-of-a-kind vocals and the package is completed with a remix of the title track."

LEAVES' EYES will release its new full-length album, "Njord", via Napalm Records on the following dates:

Finland, Spain: August 26
Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Sweden, Benelux, France, Italy: August 28
Rest Of Europe: August 31
Canada: September 1
USA: September 29

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Njord
02. My Destiny
03. Emerald Island
04. Take The Devil In Me
05. Scarborough Fair (Acoustic Version)
06. Through Our Veins
07. Irish Rain
08. Northbound
09. Ragnarok
10. Morgenland
11. The Holy Bond
12. Forya's Theme
13. Landscape Of The Dead (limited-edition bonus track)
14. Les Champs De Lavande (limited-edition bonus track


Post a Comment