MARDUK: 'Wormwood' U.S. Release Date Confirmed

10:43 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Swedish black metallers MARDUK will release their eleventh album, "Wormwood", in the U.S. on October 13 via Regain Records. The CD, which will be made available in Europe on September24, was recorded at Endarker Studios in Norrköping, Sweden with engineer/producer Magnus Devo Andersson. The album's release will be followed by a world tour, dubbed "Funeral Nation 2009/2010", which will kick off in Europe.

"Wormwood" track listing:

01. Nowhere, No-One, Nothing
02. Funeral Dawn
03. This Fleshly Void
04. Unclosing The Curse
05. Into Utter Madness
06. Phosphorous Redeemer
07. To Redirect Perdition
08. Whorecrown
09. Chorus Of Cracking Necks
10. As A Garment

The CD artwork can be viewed below.

Check out photos from the "Wormwood" recording sessions at this location.

MARDUK's last CD, "Rom 5:12", was released in North America in May 2007 via Regain/Koch.

MARDUK will take part in a signing session and meet-and-greet on Friday, August 14 at Duff's Brooklyn in Williamsburg, New York beginning at 9:00 p.m.

The address is:

Duff's Brooklyn
168 Marcy Avenue (between S 5th & Broadway)
Williamsburg, New York

**Note: This is a 21-and-over event.

For more information, visit

MARDUK was formed by guitarist Morgan Steinmeyer Håkansson with the goal of becoming the "most blasphemous band in the world." The group's musical style started out as straight-forward, death metal-influenced black metal, but as the years went by progressed into a fast and intense form of black metal.



Post a Comment