DECADENCE To Release 'Chargepoint' In October

8:49 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

DECADENCE, the Sweden-based melodic thrash metal quintet fronted by Kitty Saric (a.k.a. Metallic Kitty), will release its fourth album, "Chargepoint", in October via the Japanese label Spiritual Beast. A CD-release party will be held in Stockholm.

"Chargepoint" track listing (in no particular order):

01. Discharge
02. Silent Weapon (For A Quiet War)
03. Out Of Ashes
04. Point Of No Return
05. Strength Of Mind
06. Fast Forward
07. Challenge
08. Be Home When I'm Gone
09. The Demons Run (instrumental) (bonus track)

DECADENCE recently filmed a video for one of the songs off the band's upcoming album with producer Helena Starenby.

Check out photos from the video shoot at this location.

DECADENCE's third album, "3rd Stage of Decay", which was originally released in 2006 through HTI Records, was reissued on August 28, 2008 via Massacre.

For more information, visit



Post a Comment