U.D.O.: Title Track Of New Album Available For Free Download

11:02 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

U.D.O. — the German metal band fronted by former ACCEPT singer Udo Dirkschneider — has made the title track of its new album, "Dominator", available for free download at this location (ZIP file).

Due on August 21 via AFM Records, "Dominator" will feature the following track listing:

01. The Bogeyman
02. Dominator
03. Black And White
04. Infected
05. Heavy Metal Heaven
06. Doom Ride
07. Stillness Of Time
08. Devil's Rendezvous
09. Bleeding Heart (Japanese bonus)
10. Pleasure In The Darkroom (digipack bonus)
11. Speed Demon
12. Whispers In The Dark

The "Black And White" video can be viewed below.

A limited-edition single, "Infected", preceded the full-length CD on June 26. The single was released as a limited edition of 2,222 pieces worldwide and included the title track, two non-album cuts, a remix and a live song. On the same day U.D.O. played at the Bang Your Head!!! festival in Balingen, Germany as a co-headliner. A listening/signing session also took place at the festival.

"Infected" track listing:

01. Infected (album track)
02. Systematic Madness (non-album track)
03. Bodyworld (non-album track)
04. Platchet Soldat (remix)
05. Poezd Po Rossii (live in Moscow 2008)

U.D.O. released a "best-of" album, "Metallized - 20 Years of Metal", on November 30, 2007 via AFM Records. The CD booklet is filled with photos from the last 20 years and and includes liner notes written by Metal Hammer journalist Andreas Schöwe. The first 12 songs on the collection were chosen by fans via the official U.D.O. web site, while tracks 13 to 16 consist of two unreleased songs, an acoustic version of the ACCEPT classic "Balls to the Wall", and a live version of "The Bullet and the Bomb".

U.D.O.'s latest studio album, "Mastercutor", entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 39 — the highest German chart position in the band's history.



Post a Comment