THE_NETWORK To Release 'Bishop Kent Manning' In September

10:05 AM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Black Market Activities has set a September 15 release date for "Bishop Kent Manning", the second album from the New Hampshire-based band THE_NETWORK.

Produced by Kurt Ballou (CONVERGE, TRAP THEM) at Godcity Studio and mastered by Nick Zampiello (TORCHE, UNSANE) at New Alliance, "Bishop Kent Manning" is a concept effort that follows the epic story of a corrupt televangelist's decline. Opening with the desperate cry, "I just got caught blood-redhanded selling absolution for a lion's share," the CD tells its tale through ten tracks that veer seamlessly from jagged aggro chaos to haunting melody and back again. Inspired by the likes of COALESCE and BOTCH, "Bishop Kent Manning" is an album of anthems — both complex and simplistic, atonal and melodic, it's all from the gut and it's all punk rock.

"Bishop Kent Manning" track listing:

01. From Holy Water To Holy Wars
02. Following And Failing
03. Your Own Personal Time Bomb
04. Service With A Smile
05. Telethons For The Rich
06. Paranoid Deserter
07. Easter Just Stopped Showing Up
08. Corpse Paint
09. You Fucking Fakes
10. Kent Manning

The song "You Fucking Fakes" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

Look for THE_NETWORK on tour in the U.S. throughout the fall in support of "Bishop Kent Manning".

Renowned as champions of the "do-it-yourself, eat-shit mentality," THE_NETWORK has already toured Australia, England, Scotland, and Puerto Rico, all within the past year.



Post a Comment