MORTIFICATION Hard At Work On 20th-Anniversary Album

1:54 PM / Posted by metallic sucker and moslem militan /

Bassist/vocalist Steve Rowe of Australian Christian metallers MORTIFICATION has issued the following update:

"I have had the opportunity this month to work with Warren Hammond at Penny Drop Studio mixing the re-recorded MORTIFICATION classics for our upcoming 20th-anniversary CD, 'Twenty Years In The Underground'. The result is very pleasing. We referenced some more modern death metal like AMON AMARTH to find an up-to-date approach to our old-school death metal songs, especially 'Nocturnal', 'Grind Planetarium' and 'Impulsation'. 'Hammer Of God' and 'The Majestic Infiltration Of Order (God Rulz)' have also been re-recorded.

"Initially, I was hesitant to re-record what was not broken but the end result sounds killer! The early songs obviously lend themselves well to the more brutal death metal vocal and production. I think the old-school MORT fans will be stoked. But you will all need to wait until early next year. The 15 rare live tracks are yet to be added to the mix.

"The 20th-anniversary album will initially be available for pay download in early February next year."

"Twenty Years In The Underground" will feature five re-recorded MORTIFICATION classics along with 15 rare live tracks from standout shows in the band's history: "The very first show (June 1990), Lincoln [Bowen, guitar] and Keith's [Bannister, drums] first show (1995) including a rippingly intense rendition of 'Scrolls Of The Megilloth', 'Live Street Mission' work as we performed on the streets of Christchurch City Square New Zealand (1996), Revolution Metal Fest Mexico City (2004) with Spanish Interpretation and Nordic Fest Norway (2007)!" according to Rowe.

MORTIFICATION recently completed work on the band's new album, "The Evil Addiction Destroying Machine", which is now available via the group's own Rowe Productions.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. The Evil Addiction Destroying Machine
02. A Sense Of Eternity
03. Elasticised Outrage
04. Pushing The Envelope Of The Red Sonrise
05. I'm Not Confused
06. The Master Of Reinvention
07. Pilots Hanging From Shoulder Dust
08. One Man With Courage Makes A Majority
09. Alexander The Metalworker
10. Resurrection Band (A Tribute To Rez)

For more information, go to this location.



Post a Comment